Mike Ruppenthal (left); Steve Ulmer

Omax Corp. officials promoted Mike Ruppenthal from vice president of North American sales to general manager and Steve Ulmer from vice president of international sales to vice president of sales. 

Steve Morris has been appointed Chiron America’s president and CEO. He previously served in leadership positions with Husky Injection Molding Systems and Milacron. 


Steve Morris

Basler AG’s U.S. subsidiary, Basler Inc., marks its 25th anniversary managing sales, support, and marketing activities in the United States, Canada, Mexico, and South America for machine vision components. 


The Whittemore Co. is Jorgensen Conveyors’ new manufacturer’s representative for Illinois, Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri, Minnesota, South Dakota, North Dakota, and Indiana. 


Lars Bergström, senior strategy advisor and vice president at Sandvik Machining Solutions, has been appointed acting president as of July 1, 2019. An open recruitment process for the role as president of Sandvik Machining Solutions will be initiated mid-2020.


Tooling Tech Group (TTG) has acquired Alpha Integration, a provider of custom automated assembly and inspection equipment for the life science, automotive, electrical, and construction industries. 

Mazak Corp. has named Knox Machinery as its Southern Ohio machine tool representative, supporting customers across the Cincinnati, Dayton, and southern Ohio region. 

Ken Marvar assumes the role of national sales manager, Jergens Workholding Solutions Group. Marvar has 40+ years of sales management and customer service experience in industrial and consumer markets.

Ken Marvar



Gosigerfest 2019, Sept. 25-26, 2019 at Gosiger’s Dayton, Ohio, headquarters, will offer the latest technologies and trends from more than 60 CNC providers including Okuma, Hardinge, Nomura Swiss, and Gosiger Automation. Registration and more information is available at https://www.gosigerfest.com.

Hales Machine Tool Inc. has been named the full-service distributor for Milltronics USA in Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Northwest Wisconsin.